Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
19
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 October 2004
A New Light On Ascension is fantastic. Diana gives details on the new Spiritual Hierarchy and which crystals and colours are useful to help us connect with each Master and Ray.
I would highly recommend this book to anyone who is interested in spiritual development, ascension and angels!
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2010
this book is so easy to read and understand, its a book you can go back to again and again.
if you're on the spiritual path and are curious then this book is really helpful.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2011
this book is very easy to read, didnt know anything about this subject but was curious after meeting a fan of Diana Cooper , was v interesting, would recommend it
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Diana Cooper is a British author on a wide variety of spiritually-related subjects. Her ideas are pretty similar to those of Elizabeth Claire Prophet, suggesting a common source, presumably “The I AM Activity” of Guy and Edna Ballard. I suppose Alice Bailey might be another. Thus, we are dealing with a neo-Theosophical message, in which humanity can “ascend” from its present material station through the guidance of a bewildering number of Ascended Masters.

Cooper claims to be in touch with a master named Kumeka, and is privy to a lot of inside information about these highly evolved beings. Thus, we learn that Sanat Kumara is no longer Lord of the World, but has returned to Venus, his position being filled by his former deputy Maitreya. The switch took place in 1956. Lord Kuthumi is another important master, hardly surprising since he was Pythagoras, John the Beloved and Pharaoh Thutmosis III. Cooper even reveals the former incarnations of Jesus (actually a Venusian master named Sananda): Adam, Enoch, Jeshua (sic), Joshua, Elijah, Joseph of Egypt and Apollonius of Tyana. Alice Bailey's spiritual guide, Dwjhal Kuhl, was Johann Sebastian Bach in a previous life. And Diana Cooper herself? Well, she is not really part of our human evolution, but a incarnated alien from another universe!

OK, I admit it. Reading this kind of “information” is a guilty pleasure for yours truly…

However, “A New Light on Ascension” also contains less pleasurable sections. Despite her clairvoyance, Cooper is oblivious to the serious charges of misconduct against Sathya Sai Baba, calling him the Cosmic Christ and recommending a visit to his ashram! Sai Baba was still alive (and at large) when the book was published. Despite her talk about love and forgiveness, Cooper also has a New Thought/The Secret streak of magical prosperity thinking. Apparently, poor people are poor because they affirm their poverty and refuse to get rich! Cooper's view of God is also problematic: God can't experience love without resistance, and so sends out billions of “monads” on an evolutionary journey to experience evil and suffering. This makes God directly responsible for evil. Of course, none of this is peculiar for this author. It's all standard New Age fair, and I admit that I loath it, like cyanide wrapped in candy paper.

Cooper: “An abusive parent indicates that your great mission is to love unconditionally. Childhood abuse can sometimes be used as a basis for developing healing ability and it is also a challenge not to abuse others in your turn. Some brave souls even pass through abuse and neglect as a test of initiation which will give them the necessary experience to bring other abused people through into the Light.”

Does the author *really* believe that abuse of children is God's way of perfecting himself? Hmmm...

Perhaps good ol' Kumara did the right thing when he left the building and went back to Venus.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2009
I have a lot of spiritual books but this one by Diana Cooper is one of my favourites.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Excellent guide on ascension. Clear and simple writing with exercises. Loved reading it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
I have recently embarked on the road to ascension and was advised to read this book by my mentor. I am a beginner in the world of Lightwork but i have been told it is a path that i am destined for, and this book helped me understand why. So many things in the book made sense, from certain feelings i get, emotional barriers and the anxiety i felt in every day life. I feel so much content after reading this book and i have been told in a reading before that one of my guides is Djwhal Khul.
Fantastic book, i recommend it to everyone! :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
A fantastic read. Thank you. Highly recommend it to anyone interested in reading about ascension and how to reach it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
I love all of Diana's books & this one is especially important & timeless because it deals with ascension!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Thrilled with this book. Regularly dip in and out to get the maximum. Arrived quickly and in good order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)