Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
85
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2017
I found this book a very entertaining read it's funny and has situations that you can relate to every one knows someone like the characters portrayed especially if you have Irish ancestors I couldn't put it down and would really recommend it what I particularly loved about it was the opportunity to get completely lost in the pages one of the best books I have read in a long time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Oh what a lovely memoir. Extremely funny at times but you can feel the emotions of great love and extreme sadness throughout - this story of a loving extended Irish family it's definitely heart-warming. C. Ward.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Funny and sad at times . Really worth reading I found it hard to put down . Love how a poor family from Ireland made a good life for themselves in London
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
What a wonderful book ! Very well written and true . Seldom have I laughed as much through the chapters. A strong and lovely funny family. Excellent. Five Star's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
A look back into the history of how hard life was for the Irish over here as well as in their home land and just how strong and resilient they were .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Beautiful ,lovely story of such an unfortunate family ,it had so many funny moments and then such sadness ,l hope Anna May and her family keep well .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
Absolutely brilliant so many memories came back to me. I'd recommend this book to anyone who wants to know how Irish families are so strong. I laughed and cried . Love it. Going to send to my father whose 98 years young as he loves reading .but will enjoy this x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
A heart warming book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Really enjoyable dad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)