Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
262
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2013
I loved this book! I picked it up by chance and was pleasantly surprised. I highly recommend it as a vacation read. Looking forward to more from this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Excellent insight into parts of hemmingways lifestyle , character and creativity . Compelling read. Colourful, eventful and poignant. Strongly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
This book is based on some facts, drawn out to make a good story. It was easy to empathise with the lead character and the situation she found herself in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
For the Hemingway lover, it gave an insight to his early years and to the society of the time. How relationships change over time though. Enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Utterly successful novel/autobiography in every way. The thorough research and careful, stylish writing makes for verisimilitude and a captivating read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
Although not a biography, thoroughly enjoyed reading this story. Hearing about people we know from history in a time and place made it a special book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Well written from the supposed but researched point of view of Hemingway's first wife. It tells a good story but it's informative at the same time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
A good read, not a great read. Entertaining if rather limited in its vision; there could have been more of a sense of context in greater detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
There are Hemingway fans who will not like this book but I believe the author captures a fair amount of the relationship between the two people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
anything to do with Hemingway gets my attention ( such a fascinating period in histiry to boot !) . really very well written and terribly sad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here