Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2014
What a book - 'tome' is the only fitting word for this marvellous compendium of architectural masterpeices from factories,skyscrapers, ancient temples to modern houses and even the Shard. You need strong arms to hold it up, and don't even thinK of posting it to anyone - it will cost a fortune! The only snag - not every of the 1001 buildings is illustrated, but the comments are always well informed and interesting. It has been much admired and envied by everyone who has seen and dipped into it - a great acquisition.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Great - thanks very much! Promptly delivered, specifications just as advertised and packed very properly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
If only I wasn't so scared of flying I would love to travel and see so many of these buildings. Not all of them, but no-one can like everything. It is a wonderful book to browse, perfect for a lazy Sunday morning with a lovely big cup of coffee to hand. There were times when I wanted more information, or more images than the book provided, but even then it made a great stepping stone to provoke me into doing further research on my own. It is a book which celebrates the imagination and ability to create beauty of generations of mankind, and overall I would recommend this book without any hesitation.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2009
A delightfull book- even if there is a bit of a bias towards the English architects- for instance, no mention of Barcelona's Torres tower- [it predates the London 'gurkin' and is in my view a worthy contender! Nevertheless, a great book. P.F.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
This is a brilliant Present for anyone who has a remote interest in buildings and architecture! My partner has not put it down since Christmas day! I would recommend it to anyone!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2012
Such a wonderful book..thought I might have seen most of the buildings but....only 108! Need to get busy travelling to the rest!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
***** Arrived on time, great book, well worth reading if you are interested in architecture, Thank you. Bye xx xxxx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
I like this book because it shows you some amazing buildings and gives you lots of information about them.
it does cover 1000 buildings, some known better than others, but another volume needs to come out of the
next thousand buildings you should see.

It gives you some insight into how our world has been used and sometimes improved with the beauty of buildings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
This is a great book have, to look at and to plan your trip vacations.

Good quality book a bit smaller then A4 and about 6cm thickness
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2016
Packed to the rafters with information on 1001 fantastic buildings. Brilliant photography of most of the buildings but some with only descriptions which is a minor let down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse