Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 July 2016
If you ever wanted to feel smug about your existing music collection while discovering great music you just never knew existed this is the very heavy book for you.

Team this up with a streaming/download app and you basically have access to the best of music forever. The reviews of the albums are honest and accurate. If you love music and you haven't got this book then, like me until now, you have been missing out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Like the other books in the 'before you die' series, this provides brief comments on why the authors find the albums significant. You don't have to agree with the selections to enjoy this book as you are certain to be introduced to albums which you haven't heard or find out new information about those you know. at £10 it's great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2016
Not just a great way to gen' up on music knowledge, but a great way to understand "popular" music of the second half of the last century. Even if you do not hear them all, at least you can read about them ........
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2017
Bought as a Christmas present for a music fanatic. He was thrilled with it I was amazed at the quality of the book and it's sheer size.. brilliant secret santa present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2017
good gift idea, massive book, but there is always someone who disagrees with the authors choices. Quick delivery and recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
A gift to myself - ideas to get into new music ... and to listen to when working out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Great reading and tremendous value. Bought for me as a Christmas present. Perfect dip and dip out book. If you see it for £10 snap it up - a bargain at that price. Of course, you may have a different view to the authors but that is part of the fun. It is my intention to try and listen to all of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2017
Bought this for my husband on recommendation of a friend. Really informative, arrived as expected though heavier than I though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
Birthday present for my Dad. He loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
No comments
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)