Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
66
4.6 out of 5 stars
A Pukka Life
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 August 2017
I bought the Kindle edition, but this book is not compatible with my Kindle, being one of the older models. So I can only read it on my PC desktop app. The content of this book is just superb, and the layout is beautiful. However, it is very difficult to read on the Kindle app, as the pages are 'fixed' format rather than flowable. And the text is slightly fuzzy, not crisp. So I can only give it 3 stars. But definitely FIVE for the actual content.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
Excellent book, starting with the basics, but going into quite a bit of detail, so it is suitable for anyone with a basic interest and some knowledge of Ayurveda. Really clearly written and easy to read, not too "textbooky" but very interesting and informative.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
This book was recommended when I was at a yoga retreat this year and it is exactly what I hoped. A book you can pick up and learn from no matter where you are in your life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2017
Enjoyable and informative. Style of writing is easy and he explains Ayurveda well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
The content is good in fact, I am about to order the book. Do not get it on the Kindle as the format is awful, almost impossible to read for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
Beautifully written and a wonderful guide to living
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
this book is absolutely fantastic. recommend to everyone. I've read number of books on ayurveda but this one is the top.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Great introduction to Ayurvedic principles and approaches. Well presented ebook
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
Gorgeous book well written and very informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2016
Good teaching..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)