Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
100
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2014
This is a really good source book for knitters who like something different . The patterns are generally quite practical and there is a good variety. I have knitted the string bag in all kinds of colours and it is always well received as a gift especially if it has a gift inside it. The lacy scarf pattern too can be done in a variety of yarns and seems to have a different effect whatever yarn you use. I go to a knitting group and we all use this book . It is the one knitting book I would not give away !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
This is a book I go back to frequently when looking for a small project. All the details are well thought out. The range is from simple to challenging so some of my beginjner knitters have been able to try their skills. I have now knitted almost everything in this book: the scarf on the cover and the pumpkin pincushion are especially good. The tea light covers, in red, make good Christmas presents. My only caveat is that Debbie Bliss books can include errors --look on-line for corrections.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
Present for my talented neice-in-law because of the useful mix of items .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
Although it's a nifty concept it's not very well executed, the projects are small and cute, but they're not enough to make up a book. A booklet or a blog perhaps. I was surprised as I like Debbie Bliss as a designer. I would not advise buying the book, except if you're interested in the photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
a lovely book great patterns
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2011
This is by far the best pattern book I've bought (and I've bought lots!) I would be happy making every single item in here. The book is very well written with clear instructions and the pictures are lovely. It also has a good variety of items, including accessories, baby items, household stuff and things for adults (bags, hats etc).

Now all I need are more hours in the day to knit everything!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
Great items to knit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
Excellent Service & it has some good projects in - Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
Great knitting book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
lovely condition, can stop borrowing from the library now!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)