Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

The Cath Kidson Birds Notebook is such a pretty item with sturdy covers and thick top quality paper. This accepts the pen beautifully smoothly making the writing appear more tidy. Opening obediently flat with spiral rings, I liked the pale blue spotty design inside the cover boards. It is echoed on the outside with red spotty ribbon pattern plus the bird, forget-me-nots and pink roses, all quite charming. The pages are headed "Subject" and "date" to encourage good order. However you can use it for many purposes; an intermittent journal, Recipes, Poems, Happy Memories, Bright Ideas...Inspirational and attractive this lovely book is waiting for you to fill the pages with your dreams.
0Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2011
This notebook is a beautiful notebook, perfect for anyone who likes some pretty stationary. The cover is a thickish, hard cardboard which will protect the inside pages perfectly. The quality of the paper is lovely- so thick- even fineliner pen doesn't even have a hint of coming through. The pages are all lined with red lines, and have a date and subject section so that your notes can keep in order.. the perfect gift for anyone who likes something pretty! It is just under A4 size, but not as small as A5.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2009
A very pretty notebook. Going to give it away as a present as it's too good for me to write in!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2010
Very happy to receive this notebook!I like it especially for the thick paper!
There is no ink 's transparent problem.
But I thought the cover was fabric!

However,my writing career will be in a new style now!
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
Love this notebook - the quality of the paper inside is excellent and lovely to write on. Also the cover is just beautiful on both sides - far too nice to hide in a drawer.

Very good value for money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2011
It's been quite good so far. The paper is very good quality, and it's spiral bound, which is also a plus. In all, it's a pretty good notebook... The only downside I'd say is that it doesn't have as many pages as I would have liked.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2011
This was exactly as described, and cheaper then anywhere else on the web. Plus the delivery was super quick! Excellent find! :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
I bought this as a present for a work friend and she was thrilled with it.
It's really pretty as you would expect from Cath Kidston and good quality paper. Have taken to buying all my Cath Kidston stuff on Amason.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 19 January 2016
Cath Kidston is one of my favourite brands for home ware, bags and stationary. They have a wide range of designs and styles which are updated regularly to suit many people. This bird design is more subtle and plainer than some other designs such as the Rose design which is bold and bright.

I love these notebooks as they are small enough to fit in most of their bags (slightly larger than A5).
The pages are thick and of a good quality so pens do not run through.
The pages have a beautiful border and are lined which makes writing in them easier, however the border does mean there is less space to write on the page.
There is space for the date and subject at the top of each page which is great for example lecture notes, meeting notes or in writing day to day to do lists.

However, i personally prefer the spine books instead of the rings as i find them more durable and less likely to get snagged in my handbag. Although having the rings does mean a pen can be clipped onto the side. But do not let this put you off as this is a personal preference and as stated before, these notebooks are a fab addition to anyone stationary collection!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
This is just the perfect notebook for studying, revising and taking notes. At the top there is room for the subject and date, which makes it more organised. The paper is of very good quality, it's good and thick, so it isn't flimsy. The cover is also very strong too, so I don't think it would get easily damaged. The design is really nice, with blues, birds and a floral design; it looks nice and dainty. I was worried that it wouldn't say "Cath Kidston" anywhere, but it does at the back! So it's proof haha. I bought it for my friend since she loves Cath Kidston so I can't wait to give it to her! I know it'll be of good use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)