Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2015
very articulate and helpful - clear as a bell
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2010
Gordon Ramsay's Secrets

The most used book in the my kitchen, I would not be with out it - the rest has already been said
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2010
It does what it says in the title, gives you great tips to stand out of the crowd, recipes are good sometimes great and is an inspirational book. Compared to other Ramsay's books so far, this is one i'm happy to have bought!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2004
This book stands out among cooking books by top-chefs.
The recipies are actually things you will cook. Not only are they clearlywritten with clear instructions the ingredients are not difficult to find.(The monkfish in parma-ham has ingredients you can find in most decentstocked shops).
Another great element is that the book is full of handy tips to make lifein the kitchen even more enjoyable.
I am a fond cook and found this book very useful and would recommend it toanyone who knows how to cook a decent meal but would like to cooksomething more special.
The book also has some great picture to inspire you to not only make thefood taste great but look good as well.
It has plenty of great seafood dishes in it. It would have gotten fivestars if the meat section would have contained a couple of more specialrecipies.
Enjoy this book and the recipies in it.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2009
Even if you don`t like the man you have to say he is a fantastic chef and this book shows it, easy to follow recipes
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2003
I was at first reluctant to order this book, since I have noticed in many other famous chef cookbook quite some repetition of recipes.
Surprisingly enough, this was not the case. Ramsey has put together a new collection of recipes that show a clear influence form the central-south european area (e.g. very nice pumpkin/amaretto ravioli that are typical from north of Italy).
The book is also somehow better organised in ingredients classes so as it is easier to access to the recipe than in the "chef for all season".
Besides, he has included for almost every recipe some culinary tricks that range from just presentation tricks (how to make perfect lobster medallions) to real culinary tricks (like how to do double folded ravioli).
In a nutshell, this book is a joy and an inpiration also for people who have the other books by Ramsey. And the little tips really help and suggest way of improving the presentation of the food.
0Comment| 129 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2009
The Pork Belly was bloody amazing, girlfriend was well impressed and let me get drunk for a week.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2011
Had to get this book as a friends son swears by it, especially the chicken pie, apparently to die for. Love the top tips which you don't get in other books. Looking forward to trying out some of the recipes. Probably will do the chicken pie over the Easter hols.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2011
This book has some great recipes for special occasions. They are simple to use yet provide some gourmet food for when you want to make that little bit of extra effort. I can highly recommend the Claridges Chicken Pie and Fillet Steak with mushroom gratin! This purchase was made for my Mum as a gift after she sampled my Claridges chicken pie and wanted to make it for herself...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
Classic cook book, great value. Bought second hand (to replace a previous copy that was falling apart from so much use!) but could hardly distinguish between "good condition" - as advertised - and "looks brand new to me" as far as I can see!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)