Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 7 December 2013
I expected the normal story of a football hooligan who tried to glorify violence. This takes into the MMA and a unlikely fight with a current boxing champion. Give it a go it may surprise you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Ok but nothing special
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Descent enough but can't understand it when his mates try and sell him off as a salt of the earth bloke who hates Bullies when he admits he hammered his misses and "taxed" the rich kids of their gear.Barrington is the bully you would want to avoid.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Having read many similar books like this I found this very repetitive and poorly written. If you want a great book, read Watch My Back by Geoff Thompson!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Didnt like the way it as written, ie the format, nor the 'story'. Usually love this sort of book but not this one. Couldnt even finish it. Very disappointing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Badly written and repetitive, pretty dull really. Mind you didn't expect much more. Don't waste your money. I am sure there are much more interesting books on the market.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
I chose to give this book a 5 star rating as it was the kind of read that was just impossible to put down. Growing up in the areas mentioned in the book during the 80's, and remembering the riots and the gang culture, this book brought a lot back that I thought I had forgotten. It was a refreshing change from the usual "celeb" books, and one that clearly was written straight from the heart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
Gave up about 60% through the book. It's just a rambling, self-absorbed bore that doesn't relate to the reader at any stage.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2017
This is different from the other hooligan books as it has a good story and for all his ferocious reputation, this book reveals a character who was very loyal and had the strength to turn his back on street violence. I was thinking this book going to be solely about Zulus Army (Birmingham City Hooligans) but I was surprised that it contained very little on the battle on the football terraces. It contains more in relation to Barrington Patterson exploits in the world of kick boxing and MMA fights. Underneath it all showed a man with a big heart to his family and close friends, and as a warrior on/off the ring. Great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
Great read knew baz from growing up and found out things what he did and achieved to make him the person he is.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)