Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
30
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2012
Do you remember a book many years ago called '1066 And All That'? Irreverent and funny but all based on fact. Well, this is irreverent, totally factual and written in an easily digestible way. Some of it is laugh-aloud ridiculous. It should be on everyone's coffee table or hanging in the toilet. It's the perfect present to give to practically anyone of any age. And you can browse anywhere within it and pick up incredibly useless but fascinating facts about anything connected with the Royals - and much else - since 1066.
It'll please little Johnny and Grandma Edna. And it will last for ever.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
The recent monarchy was very interesting but when you discover they go to many era's that were brutal it loses the
interest. Unless you wish to study the Plantagent and other earlier monarchies then it is really boring, not to many the torture very explicit and not conducive to a good sleep. I deleted the book after reading these chapters
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Full of tremendously interesting facts about Royalty and some quite risque, and although i have read a lot on this subject, there were facts that I hadn't heard about before I was really sorry when I finished this book, it was well written and easy to understand and well researched thanks to whoever wrote it:-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
I found the opening chapters quite interesting and sometimes amusing, but when I began to read statements that were totally wrong and misleading I was horrified. I did not expect it to be a work of scholarship, but I did expect as much accuracy as possible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
This book was great fun to read; I really enjoyed it, but as a historian I was taken aback by the sheer volume of inaccuracies - not just one or two, but many. Some are so obvious that a schoolboy (or girl) would spot them. Read it for pleasure, but not to increase your historical knowledge.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
This book is littered with inaccurate information and outright lies. Had to ask for a refund. Avoid at all cost.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
A bit of a fun read, not all the facts are completely accurate, would not recommend this for the serious student of the Royals and their history
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
This book will make you chuckle and gives a great insight to sometimes wierd world of the Royals.Will make a great present
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
The information about today's royal family was less interesting, but the historical information was brilliant. Easy to read and follow, a thorough history of England's monarchy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2012
I bought this as part of a gift for my husband who found it most informative and very amusing.
I would certainly recommend it to anyone at all interested in Royalty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)