Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 September 2014
It was not that good a read. The history of the Wall hooligans was interesting though but their exploits a little far fetched. In not one of the stories through out their history do the "invincible supermen"of Millwall ever lose! Every one takes a beating every now and then.There are two sides to every story and not much mention of LUFC service crew.The author was very disrespectful of Palace and Charlton.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2015
i actualy thought this to be a very good book and entertaining.im a life long Liverpool fc fan so I am not in anyway bias in favour of millwall.i enjoyed this read very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2014
This isnt a general non fictional account of Millwalll through the eyes of one who was there. This is a fictional account of circumstances that happenned,but the author of those accounts wasnt present. This makes it fiction. However, I do concur that the mythical Cardiff representstion is as far fetched as this book. In fact it is as per this author, dressed up and comical. It must be pretty hard these days for any writer of this type of manure to sell their books. Those that were there and did it are either long gone or already published. Take this for what it is, a piece of trash, a certain case of fiction with little or no insight, the fact he gets one or two things right is standard, so would anyone when they make so many ( hundreds ) of guesses of the time and the people.

None of which this writer witnesses, saw, felt or tasted.

Fact.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2014
This bloke is not a Millwall supporter in any way and never has been. He knows nothing about the clubs and it's fans and that is cringingly obvious. Three award winning books have been written about Millwall Football Club but the only award this one will get is Garbage of the Century.

Utterly awful do not buy it and make sure this fool Woods earns not a penny from this - even worse than the Cass Pennant books of fairy tales and that's ssaying something

Would have preferred to give it no stars but for some obscure reason you have t award something
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2017
I havent read this book apart from the free sample on kindle which included the west ham chapter, the harry cripps testimonial was of great interest..... now im not saying what the author says is untrue because i wasnt there, but im pretty sure the icf wasnt either, if memory serves me me right i dont think the icf was formed to the second half of the decade ...... so who was this mysterious mob that fought for there lifes with hammers, ect ect ect, mile end maybe....as a great american president once said, fake news
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2011
Reading the chapter on Cardiff in 1999 made me chuckle all I can say is that he was not there.....so like the Swansea book this is very much Jackanory
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2011
Got this book as a present, put it straight in the bin after reading the fantasy that was the cardiff and west ham chapters.

Nobody has a 100% record against West ham. And as for Cardiff 1999 ... absolute lies
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2011
I loaned this book thank god I did not buy it!! I read the West Ham and Cardiff chapters and that was enough....Even the most ardent Millwall fans have respect for these teams!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2013
what a complete piece of fiction the author has never been to wolverhampton or his geography is as good has his english.we saw the subway outside the feathers pub when we got of the train !!!! the pubs 1.4 miles from the station
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2013
Meet the UK's most notorious football hooligans. Author Andrew Woods has come face-to-face with Millwall's most famous firm and now, for the first time, the Bushwackers reveal all about their bloodiest battles and fiercest rivalries - in their own words. But among the camaraderie, the battles of wits with the police and the exhilarating toe-to-toe run-ins with the opposition, this book also examines the history of hooliganism and why measures brought in to combat violence have failed. With stories from the 1960s to the present day - including the infamous Luton riot of 1985, the 'Mad Season' of 2001/02 and the ongoing war with West Ham's ICF - No-one Likes Us, We Don't Care is the ultimate collection of tales from the terraces.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)