Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
95
4.4 out of 5 stars
Hammered
Format: Paperback|Change


on 31 May 2014
I remember watching Mark Ward play for West Ham United. Gave his all. This is not a " look at me, my life's great" kind of book. Just an honest account of a man who went from great heights to great lows.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
Having been to young to remember Mark Ward as a footballer I still thoroughly enjoyed this book, great story which differs from the usual football autobiography. Would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2012
A hard working little winger is how I remembered him. Reading this opened my eyes to what his whole life really was, and how footballers cope with the reality of the football afterlife.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
A good read telling the good and bad sides of being a professional footballer. Extremely honest. Goes to show that despite making one silly mistake, not all footballers are stupid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Good honest account of the turbulent life of Mark Ward. Seems he was always found trouble in most situations, but I remember him as a tenacious little player. Well worth a read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
It gets better as it goes on. The prison bits are very good, that's what really sets it apart. He comes across as a very tough, durable character. Hope it all works out for him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
His time inside wasn't wasted as this is probably one of the best football biographies I've read. Very real and honest. Give it a go you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
This could possible be the best book I have read, the true grit of a man, love, passion and mistakes all told by a person would just wanted to be a footballer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
Best football read to date. Honest and fascinating account. Didn't know a lot about mark ward other than his playing days but a book I couldn't put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
Not the conventional footballers autobiography-much better than say Rio Ferdinands or Alan Shearers but nowhere near as good as Tony Adams or Roy Keanes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)