Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 21 June 2017
Amazing read - although I must admit I feel out of place reviewing the work of someone so talented. I bought the kindle version and there are no issues with it that I came across.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2017
The man was proud of his upbringing, his values and principles shine through his writing, he does not deviate from what he believed in, and that is a quality admired. Wonderful writing, and worth every page of reading. Know the man and his beliefs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2017
Brilliantly written and essential reading for all fans of the hugely missed Christopher Hitchins...a wonderful, witty, superbly articulate free thinking human being.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2017
Without parallel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2017
No complaints
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2017
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2014
I am a huge Hitch fan, and recommend these memoirs, wholeheartedly. This book really brings out the writer in the man. Especially the candide parts of his life where he talks about his mother's suicide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2017
Witty, incisive and at times moving. Brilliant mind, well described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2017
superior reading :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Arguably
£14.01
Mortality
£6.67
And Yet...: Essays
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)