Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
756
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 July 2016
I think this is a wonderful book and only withheld a star because I felt the last few chapters were less coherent and gripping than the earlier ones!
I'd recommend the book to anyone of all faiths and none, but particularly to those who through their lives observing religious rituals by rote without ever seriously asking why!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Well presented expose of the God myth.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Hitchens most popular but not his best. But perfectly provocative and you cannot argue with the great depth of the sources and research. Comes across in bounds. I miss this man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
Everyone able to read should be asked to examine this book with an open mind, to check out the references, and to think long and hard about the content.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Excellent !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
Gave up after about 100 pages. Lost interest as it seems to be more academic than I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Superbly written. Probably His best work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
Very informative and straight to the point. He pulls no punches.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Great quick service will definitely use again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
It's a real shame that Hitchens gave the book this title. I have suggested to a number of believers that they should give it a read but the title scares them off - they know from the outset that their beliefs are going to be challenged so they shy away. For those with a more open mind it is a great read; Hitchens presented his thoughts well and shows how organised religion has got millions of people hoodwinked.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£10.98
£14.98

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)