Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 6 August 2007
Really liked this map - sure, it would be great if RG could add a complete metro map, night buses and extend it a little further past Poblenou (our hotel was at the end of the Diagonal Mar and didn't quite make it onto the map!) - but it was utterly indestructible and packed with lots of useful information. Great examples of this included bus routes, direction of street numbers (v useful given the grid system), taxi ranks and so on.

I have squashed this map into my pocket and handbag, spilt drinks and food on it and generally abused it, and whilst it doesen't look new, there are no rips, no dog ears ang the whole map is still completely readable. I will definitely be buying similar for other city trips.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Excellent quality map...but unfortunately stopped just short of the area in which I was staying...Poble Nou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2006
An absolutely superb map, quite indestructible and extremely cheap! Mine has withstood 3 trips to Barcelona now and isn't even dog-eared yet.

The city is tricky to navigate with it's grid formation and the Gothic Quarter really is an easy place to get lost in, but this map should help you enjoy your stay. I don't agree with it's recommendations of things to see, but then again a decent guide book is also a good investment!

(An update - it's been to Barcelona again in September 2006! I'm off again at Christmas....with my indestructible map!)

(Further update December 2007 - It's still in one piece and back to Barcelona for the 7th time in March!)
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 28 March 2008
Though I have a few niggles, there's no doubting that this is a useful item to have with you as you navigate round the carrers of Catalunya's fair capital city. It's compact enough that you're not struggling to open it and robust enough that you can fold it in any shape you like, stick it in your back pocket and sit on it, then later restore it to its intended folding with only the slightest of creasing.

The size clearly leads to a couple of its drawbacks, namely the lack of a larger scale map showing more of the surrounding area, the exclusion of Parc Güell from the main map (and therefore lack of detail of the area around the Parc), and the absence of a plan of the Metro, though in fairness it is definitely useful having the Metro lines marked and colour coded on the main map, so that's not too big an issue.

It would also help if it called the Teleferic by a name recognised by the local taxi drivers, rather than "cable car".

But there are some useful inclusions of detail, such as indicating the locations of some of the restaurants of note (though how Café Viena made it in there I've no idea), the main Gaudí buildings, and some other places worth knowing (eccentrically, the Harlem Jazz Club makes it in, the very tourist-oriented Tablao Cordobés doesn't).

So, despite a few shortcomings, this is an essential accessory for your visit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2007
If it had a metro map on the back it would get 5 stars. Very clear mapping on indestructible paper that you can stuff into a small space, especially once you realise the inner map can be peeled off its outer cover. It does actually show the metro routes as part of the street map, so it's not as if they're not mentioned; it's just that a standalone metro map would have been handy too. Recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
I go to Barcelona a lot and this is by far the best map - very clear and practically indestructible. Good seller - arrived on time no problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
It was helpful in finding our way around Barcelona.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2007
This map is nothing special. In fact, it is, at best, average. The street index is spread over both sides of the sheet so you have to switch back and forth to find the streets you want. There is no Metro map either. In fact, there is little here that you can't get from the freebie maps available in hotels. Give it a miss - there is a better one included in the AA Citypack.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)