Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2011
I bought this when pregnant for my mum to use. She likes the book and says its easy to follow. The designs are lovely especially the hoody top. I now have 2 for my little girl as well as a range of cardis. The sizing is generous but my little girl is petit. The only pain is buying debbie bliss wool which is expensive but i must admit its seriously soft which is nice for baby knits. Easy to wash too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2010
This book is a littl emore complicated knitting than i expected. There are some really nice patterns in it though so maybe once i have mastered the art of the basic patterens i may give a couple a go.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
This a lovely book as usual from Debbie Bliss! The full colour photographs are beautiful & enticing to knit. My only problem is deciding upon which project to make as a first time granny!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2011
The book has quite a few really nice patterns. Different from the run of the mill style.
I would say not for the novice knitter, but stitches and details are well explained.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2012
a lovely book with many patterns to choose from. A variety of wools, stitches and techniques. Should suit many fashion conscious mothers and toddlers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Lovely book with some great designs and excellent instructions. Smashing photographs. This would make a lovely present for a 'would-be' grandmother.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
There are some very special knits in this book as the title says, lots of choice too, I can see me being very busy for the near future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
As a great lover of Debbie bliss patterns & yarn, this book is great. Good price compared to a lot of wool shops on the internet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
This is a well thought out and designed book, great for people who have children or as in my case grandchildren to knit for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2011
A lovely book to look at AND knit from. I have made many things from it and will use it again and again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)