Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2017
Very disappointing being American which I hadn't realised I found it Very bad to follow And no good at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
Was expecting more modern/abstract designs that would work for cushions, but these all look like jumpers.
Will sell again after trying one design. Disappointed in the content although book is beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2012
A fantastic book with patterns for all abilities. Beautiful photographs of the finished cushions. I had trawled all knitting shops for weeks to no avail - a really great find and hats off to the author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2007
Beautiful book with gorgeous colours, I have all of Debbies books and enjoy reading them. Her designs are really intresting and inspiring (If you can get to one of her classes they are well worth it too). The techniques used are well explained and easy to pick up. There are a wide variety of designs so there is something to suit everyone taste
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Excellent book fom Amazon will keeo me and knitting buddies happy for years to come Lots of lovely designs all with fairly easy patterns to followw
Very attractive and diverse patterns no home should be without this super book and lots of ideas could be useful to solve those birthday presents for those who have everything Great book worth the reasonable price to have
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2009
ah, i expected alot from debbie as she's always outstanding in books i think but this one is not so great. i dont actually like any of the patterns at all and am especially irritated by the stripe cushion pattern which she does a second version of by merely 'bleaching' stripes down the finished item! i expected a book full of uniquely 'knitted' cushions, whilst expecting each one to be different in method and design, i think the book instead is very contemporary style cushions and should be named as such. i'm very disappointed with this and it's non-deserved title.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
An array of cushions and pillows knitted in a variety of styles. I liked the multicolor ones- rainbow stripes, flower motifs, multi cables- they looked very cosy and homely. I wasn't so struck on the plain ones- a beige cushion in hessian knit and a huge bolster in another texture knit (what a lot of work for an unattractive result!)
Maybe more of a library lend than a purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2011
Just a fun book to look at and get ideas. Good mixture of modern and traditional patterns from easy to more fiddly.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2004
Debbie Abrahams has once again published a fantastic book. I bought this book just over a month ago and I have knitted two cushions and they have turned out well. Patterns were easy to follow and the arrays of colours to be had make wonderful cushions. It was great to match up cushions to go with the afghans that I had made from Debbie's first book, it was a lovely present to give to my grandchild. I certainly will be making more. I would advise anyone who likes to try something different to buy this book. Once again well done Debbie.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2012
I suppose at the end of the day it's difficult for a cushion book to be inspiring but I was disappointed. A lot of the patterns have beads on them too. Maybe my family are rough but I foresee a lot of damaged cushions and a floor covered in beads. They aren't very comfy to lean against.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)