Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 23 April 2014
Great size with great albums covers. Descriptions next to each. Great to draw inspiration from as a designer. Recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2006
An interesting book for people interested in graphic design and music. Looks at classic, new, unusual, special... album covers. Great photos and interesting facts. Easy read (not too in depth) which focuses on images. Great present which people can pick up and page through as and when they feel.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Not had any feedback yet. But expect recipient to be very pleased with item. Well made and resilient to use.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2010
This was a present for my 15 year old son who loves rock music. He has dipped into it. I am having trouble getting much information out of him, but he says it is arranged by decade and by type of music, occasionally by artist. There is information about everything - a little about the history of the album, the music, and who the artwork is by. He would probably have preferred the best rock album covers.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2009
I first saw this book in a shop and being into music, graphic design and even album cover design from time to time was so excited by it I had to go back and buy it. When it wasn't there I ordered it from Amazon - and when it arrived I was extremely disappointed by the size of it. The book I had seen in the shop was huge, displaying all the images in 'in your face' detail. That's what I was looking forward to. And what I received was not even 9" square. The content is good, but sometimes lost. Shame.
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2005
If you are interested in record sleeve design, you might as well turn to this book (along with Mink DeVille's album Cover Art) for your enjoyment. Well-structured, with plenty of details and more than 250 covers printed beautifully in a square-format that fits the squared covers of both LP and CD records. Apart from other interesting titles, such as McKnight-Torntz's For the Record or the work produced by Steven Heller, Roger Dean or Storm Thorgerson, Greatest Album Covers of all time is a must have. As in the case of DeVille's book, there is only one thing missing in this title: bibliography. It would be of great help for researchers, students and aficcionados to see where do the authors get the information (basically from the different released titles), but overall an excelent choice.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2011
I love this book and so do my sixth form media students who are using it to research music packaging images for their own production work. Worth every penny.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
... most of the best-known album covers in history are in this book, accompanied by interesting notes about their inception and design. Some reviewers would no doubt mention the various omissions; these may be because of rights issues. Overall, The Greatest Album Covers of All Time is well worth Amazon's low asking price. 4 Stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2016
Looks an interesting book. The cover is a feature but it was scuffed. Shame as it is a gift. No time to replace before Christmas. A few omissions that I can think of but you can't fit them all in the book. Not as big as I thought it would be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Bought for my Dad ( a music buff!) as a present and he loved all the back stories and trivia about famous album covers. Great to just flick through to look at, too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)