Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
33
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 6 October 2017
An interesting insight into societal changes occurring during the Second World War and the subsequent period extending into the 1950’s. Of value to those who either lived through the period or those with an interest of the effects of wartime and post-war austerity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
So interesting. Thought provoking. Great nostalgia trip. Book arrived in excellent condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Brought this for my mum and we just look at it from time to time would buy other books with other years through time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2017
Very interesting book - strongly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
My work as I am a activities coordinator for Dementia .this is great book for all of this area brilliant.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2010
Did we really wear those clothes ? Great to see all the brands from days gone by too , great book .
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
A superb book about the Forties. Something I have always been interested in. A great slice of life, fashions, people, food. So many things, you have to read it. Highly enjoyable. I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in this great time of change, sadness, hope and fun.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
A very good overall view of the times, after the depressing war years, how people found a revival of spirits, looking forward.
I would recommend this to my school friends of the times, so lucky to still be touch with so many. good value for money with all the colourful pages.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)