Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2015
I purchased this as a gift for my younger sister (age 6) who has been fretting over division at school. The format and 'magical' theme of the book were useful in capturing initial interest with sums focusing on 'sharing flies amongst frogs' and circling groups of crowns etc so there's an attempt to disguise the real maths being done which is all you can ask for when needing to regain some enthusiasm from a 6 yr old with a fear of maths!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2011
Tried all sorts of books to encourage my children to learn. My eldest (8yrs) really enjoyed these books he will go and start using them without asking to do them now. He finds them colourful almost like a story and as we only do one exercise a night they are not too long or monotonous for him to do only taking approx 5 - 10 minutes to complete. In fact he enjoys them so much he has already asked if when he finishes this bundle can we get some more in the series to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
My girls enjoyed this series of learning books. We are just getting to this book and it appears to as engaging as the others. The pictures/graphic engages the children and the variety in tasks engaged them. It was a little hard initially for them but they definitely enjoy it so far. Pleased and would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Daughter throughly enjoyed it and found it more engaging compared to other work books. I also found it made learning her times tables a bit more interesting. Will look to buy other books from the range.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
The book makes good use of coloured illustrations to engage children. The questions help children to pick up the principles of multipication and division. There is recognition system for achievements.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Great series of books to top up school learning. Would thoroughly recommend. My 6 year old boy loves this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
Super variety of questions for all children to work through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
As described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Fabulous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse