Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
24
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 February 2006
This book is fantastic! Just what I needed to make me want to teach maths again. After being given many boring recommendations for maths teaching, it has reminded me that creativity in maths makes it fun. Lots of kinaesthetic games, and plenty of cool tricks using the interactive whiteboard for me to show off with next time I am observed teaching maths. I am definitely going to by the literacy version by the same author.
0Comment| 79 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2007
I bought this title as I already had the Literacy version which I loved. I wasn't as happy with the numeracy version, I felt it was not as easy to dip in to & hence why it got 4 stars instead of 5. Saying that it is till a good, fun numeracy book with plenty of creative ideas. In my opinion many of the ideas are more suitable for children in year 5 & 6, but the priciples can be applied to any year group. Worth the money though if you just want to 'pep' up your numeracy lessons.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
The title for this on Amazon is not strictly accurate as it should read Key Stage 1 - 3 (Ages 5 - 14). I bought it to get additional ideas for my Year 2 class but this is quite a slim book and as a result there is not enough for each Key Stage. Please can we have more for Early Years/Key Stage 1 as that is where not only the foundations for maths are formed but also the hang-ups?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
I got this because I use the Literacy Jumpstart for my upper KS2 class all the time. I was bitterly disappointed with this book. There are less activities and lots and lots of different versions of how to do the activities.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2011
As a trainee teacher, I needed some great, fun activities for my class to get involved in. This books was great because it provide me with the basics that I could easily adapt for the pace and ability of my classes.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2012
I think this book is great - helps with both lesson plans and ideas for kids after school at home, making maths fun, engaging and accessible.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2011
I didn't like thsi book. The layout is bad. The ideas for games are very simple and well known. be honest I bought it and never used it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2009
this book is a great purchase for all involved in working with young people. It gets you and them active which is great
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
A must for any teacher wanting to add variety to their classroom, KS2/3 can be adapted down to KS1 or KS3 down to KS2 or if you really want to challenge the higher achieving pupils then it works too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
I love this book, loads of fab ideas to use in the ks2 classroom. I have set up a few excel worksheets for this following very clear instructions to generate different activities
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)