Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
114
4.7 out of 5 stars
Mini Encyclopedia of the Tropical Aquarium
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 8 May 2017
Great little book full of information on aquarium fish habitats, native locations and tank behaviour. Helped tremendously when selecting fish for our aquarium.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
Brilliant little book. Very informative with a good range of fish. Has come in very handy at work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
Excellent reference book for a beginner with a new aquarium! Easy to use with colourful photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2016
raffle prize
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Great book brought It 2nd hand for 99p
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Good book, all different needs of fish and information about them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
Excellent product! Have a few different books on fish keeping but this is one of my favorites for general advice, includes tank set up, plant and breeding etc. A great section on fish breeds that helps decide which fish are compatible to keep together and what tank specification such as size are required. Whilst your aquarium seller can advise you on your fish purchases its good to have an idea of the type of fish you would like to keep. Does not have all the fish stocked at local aquariums (would be a massive book otherwise) but covers a lot of of the more popular breeds without naming all the variations of that breed which keeps it concise. Would defiantly recommend to tropical fish keepers or anyone with an interest in fish
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
This book is perfect for people who, like me, want to find out about keeping tropical fish before committing to buy anything expensive.

I read it cover to cover and even now I'm all set up I still find myself referring to the book to make sure I'm doing things correctly. It is one of the only books that I've looked at that describes the nitrogen cycle properly, and details how to cycle your tank to ensure your fish stay healthy.

The listings for different fish species at the back of the book is an excellent place to start deciding what fish to stock your tank with. Being a small book there is obviously not space to list all the fish you'll see in your local fish shop, but it gives a very good foundation to build on.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2016
Kept tropical fish years ago, just bought a tank, needed something to gen up on, to remind me what I am doing. Has everything, setting up a tank, equipment, fish, what they eat, everything you need to know, Ideal for a beginner.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2016
Very. Good. has. help. me. withe. My. fish. tank
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)