Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
33


on 12 April 2012
This book is fab,much better than I ever imagined.The pictures are gorgeous.The story is lovely.It is a gift for a little girl who I hope loves it as much as I do.It makes a change that the story is not based in the war as most of Michael Morpurgo seem to be.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2013
This was the first book by this author my 8 year old read. It is a good starting point as it is a relatively short book but is a heart warming story that is sure to please all ages. I enjoyed it very much. If your child likes animal stories as mine does, you can't go wrong with this one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2017
Another excellent read from Michael Morpurgo. Lovely short story. Enjoyed reading it and has been used for a literacy lesson in school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2015
now what a book great read my son thinks it like dolphin tale , really lovely story .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2016
Greatly enjoyed by 9 year old granddaughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2015
This book is a fabulous entertaining adventurous book. I would recommend this book for a 4-12 year old book as it is a lovely enjoyable piece of writing and has very understandable language.This is a fantastic book and I think that loads of other people will hopefully enjoy it as much as I did!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2017
Good story, nice ending. Lovely illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2016
Excellent - for school use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2017
Lovely condition, excellent value, extremely happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2017
Lovely story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

One World
£6.20
Seal Surfer
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here