Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
33
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 12 April 2012
This book is fab,much better than I ever imagined.The pictures are gorgeous.The story is lovely.It is a gift for a little girl who I hope loves it as much as I do.It makes a change that the story is not based in the war as most of Michael Morpurgo seem to be.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
Another excellent read from Michael Morpurgo. Lovely short story. Enjoyed reading it and has been used for a literacy lesson in school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2017
Good story, nice ending. Lovely illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
my granddaughter loves dolphins so she enjoyed reading this story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2009
We are huge fans of Michael Morpurgo books. Dolphin Boy is a lovey story, beautifully illustrated and we all greatly enjoyed it. We read this firstly when we took it out from the library, but I ended up buying our own copy. It's not a chapter book, so aimed at younger children, however it enjoyed by us all: 2.5 year old girl, 6 year old girl, 8 year old boy and 39 year old Mum!!
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2010
Bought to use as part of Sea Theme with Year 1 and 2 looking at various types of fish / sea mammals. Brilliant story. Children reaaly related to this. Super writing as result.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
This was the first book by this author my 8 year old read. It is a good starting point as it is a relatively short book but is a heart warming story that is sure to please all ages. I enjoyed it very much. If your child likes animal stories as mine does, you can't go wrong with this one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
I love this book! It is ideal for the classroom. I read a little of the story and got my KS1 class to write what happened next.
The illustrations compliment the story and the story itself is all about working together to resolve a problem. The literary features such as similes, metaphors, adjectives and powerful verbs can also be explored in class.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
Great story. We are a big fan of Michael Morpurgo and have cried at most of his books. This is a lovely story for younger children.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
This book is a fabulous entertaining adventurous book. I would recommend this book for a 4-12 year old book as it is a lovely enjoyable piece of writing and has very understandable language.This is a fantastic book and I think that loads of other people will hopefully enjoy it as much as I did!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Seal Surfer
£6.99
One World
£5.81

Need customer service? Click here