Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
36
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 October 2009
The latest Horrid Henry books lives up to the good standard of the rest of the series.
As soon as the book arrived my son had his head straight into the book and was enjoying the four stories.
The first story focuses on Horrid Henry and Perfect Peter's fight over the TV remote control - something that many children who have a sibling will relate to!
The second story is about Henry versus Margaret to become school president while the third returns to Henry and Peter and their fight over a present.
Finally, to complete the book is a story about Henry trying to win a talent contest.
For fans of Horrid Henry this would make a super present.
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
This book was absolutely amazing! The cover was such a beautiful shade of red and the shading on Henry's face was extremely good. The cover is very intriguing and the story is amazing. The vocabulary is a very high standard and it makes a very enjoyable read. The plot is a gripper and it makes you want to keep reading until you've finished! I loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
This book was really good and used for Son's Homework reading, perfect size chapters for son and myself to read. Most of all my son is 7 years old and he chuckled whilst reading and wants to read more Horrid Henry books! Boys or Girls will love it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2009
This book and CD are as fantastic as the other ones by Francisca Simon!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
Horrid Henry's (mis)adventures are a firm favourite with my nine year old son and this collection of four fun tales is not short of mishaps, sibling rivalry and general mischief.

The only slight disappointment is that the first story in this edition 'Horrid Henry and the TV remote' has previously been published within other editions under the title 'Horrid Henry and the Comfy Black Chair.' This was a shame as we believed that this contained four completely new stories. The only consolation is that the stories are so funny and so very well written that actually neither of us minded reading it again! I do wish that the titles of stories weren't changed in this way, however, as it does make it difficult for parents to keep track of which have already been read and purchased.

Needless to say the following three stories 'Horrid Henry's School Election', 'Horrid Henry's Bad Present' and 'Horrid Henry Wakes the Dead' were as funny as ever and confirmed that there are plenty more new stories and ways for Henry to plot to take over the world - with things always managing to go astray at the end. For any parents worried about their own offspring picking up Henry's bad ways, there is a subtle moral message at the end of each story and, more often than not, Henry's mischief does backfire!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Horrid Henry was in a play at school called 'Wakes the Dead'. The winner of the prize would appear on a tv programme called 'Talent Tigers;' .The main character is Horrid Henry. My favourite character is Perfect Peter because he's friendly and i like friendly people. My favourite part of the book is when Henry goes on stage and pretends to wake the dead but of course its only peter in a skeleton mask in a pretend coffin. I like the part when he wakes the dead because it is exciting what is going to happen in the book. I give this book out of 5 5/5 because it is great to read the book.

By Eden age 8
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
My children loved Horrid Henry's audio CDs but not allowed to listen to it anymore.

At first they found HH behaviour socking, then funny, now they mimic him.

My older one started to call her little brother WORM and treat him bad.

Not in my house; if you want your children learn rude, bully behaviour this is the audio book for you.

The ugly parts far outways the funny bits.

Beefy Bert
Bossy Bill
Greedy Graham
Greasy Greta
Killer Boy Rats
Mischievous Mike
Lazy Linda
Moody Margaret
Pimply Paul
Rude Ralph
Snappy Croc
Stuck-up Steve
Soggy Sid
Sour Susan
Slimy Sammy
Vain Violet
Vicious Vicky
Vic Van Wrinkle
Vomiting Vera

Now we are back to:

The wind in the willows
The Secret Garden
A Chil'd Christmas in Wales
Famous Five
Robinson Crusoe
Heidi
The Phoenix and the Carpet

and guess what name calling finished!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2009
I bought this for my daughter, as a big Horrid Henry fan she loves it. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2009
As always Horrid Henry is magnificent. Ideal for kids - my daughter is 10 and loves it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
For any Horrid Henry fan- a must have
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse