Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
490
4.1 out of 5 stars
Cut Short (DI Geraldine Steel)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 October 2013
Gave it fours stars as it was paced about right.......

Not too much background into the characters, which enabled your own imagination to fill in more details. The story generally moved on at about the right speed, with plenty of 'action'.

Chapters weren't too long either enabling you to put it down and pick it up again reasonably easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2017
Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
This is the first book featuring Geraldine Steel. A gripping book I thought it was lacking something but I am not sure what that something is. Really enjoyable read and I will be reading the others in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Great story!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
This was a well thought out novel. The characters work well together. I like how the personal plots work in with the crime plots. Thoroughly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
A good story with a few twists that surprise, a very good read. Already looking forward to the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
enjoyed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2016
I like a book to keep my interest going from start to finish, and 'Cut Short' succeeds in doing this very well indeed. I think I may just have to read Leigh Russell's other books now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Kept me interested to the end look forward to reading more

D.I. Steel books good enough to hit the T.V. screens
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
Well worth reading will definatley read more from this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse