Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2017
Brilliant book, it will change your life for good. only wish I had of come across this book thirty years ago.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
Great book. Broadens the mind and helps you find peace in what can be a hectic world in which we now live. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys something different from your everyday book. This can be picked up and read from anywhere giving an insight into a truly marvellous mind of Marcus Aurelius. I'm 24 years old and can relate to a lot of the stuff described, only downside is it is slightly tedious. Better to read it over a period of time instead of all together.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
I like to read a page or two when I feel like it. For inspiration. For me it's not a cover to back read, it's a book that you can peek in and let your mind wonder.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Wonderful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
VERY INTERESTING BOOK.
WELL WORTH A PEEK IF YOU ARE REMOTELY INTERESTED.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2017
Think this is just a bad translation? Can anyone tell me the best version to get please? Hays?
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
beautiful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2016
Book of knowledge
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
To be clear: Meditations is fantastic.

However, the quality of this particular edition is terrible. The text is littered with what looks like bad automatic character recognition (see the attached photo) and bad typesetting, where the gap after the end of one book is just enough to push the book headings to the bottom of the same page, but not on to the next page, where you'd expect it to be.

What's more, the style of the translation is clumsy and antiquated at best: "Upon every action that thou art about, put this question to thyself;" etc. All in all, I strongly recommend buying a different edition of Meditations and always using the "Look Inside" feature before buying any book.
review image
22 Comments| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)