Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
30
Those Who Save Us
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 26 May 2014
my whole family read and loved this book.mother,sister and daughter.we all thought it was so different as it tells the story of a daughter of a war survivor,both now living in america, who is not jewish and her relationship with her mother.she is trying to unravel her mothers unusual war time experiences .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2013
I first read this book about five years ago. Since then I have read it twice more.
I love it. The subject matter is dark and emotionally troubling, but the story is simply gripping.
Definitely in my top five books of all time and thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2015
Couldn't put this down! Not your typical holocaust story but excellently written, captivating. One of those books that I need to pass on, but need to find the right person who will appreciate it! (book-lovers problems)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2014
sorry for the late review. Very pleased with my book and having just finished it, I absolutely loved the story. Not the first time bought books from the seller and each time I am very happy with the service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2013
It was good. And interesting. As I love all books to do with WWII I really like the true stories of ordinary. People's life that they indured during the darkest time of our excistance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2015
Interesting book which shows that although Nazis were undoubtedly evil,not all ordinary Germans were of the same mindset.A good storyline that kept my attention.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2012
I enjoyed this wartime story and it gave me a perspective of different people's views and how different people cope. It was quite dark and hard going in places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2010
I picked this up in a bookstore in the US and the sales clerk immediately said to me ' it is amazing'. She was completely right. It regularly made uncomfortable reading and frustrating - more with Trudy's character's decisions. Beautifully written despite the topic and I would highly recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2015
A thoroughly enjoyable read despite the uncomfortable subject matter in places and once started couldn't put down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 29 June 2011
A wonderful and remarkable novel which I have included in my list of favourite books.

I found the subject matter very harrowing in places and one particular character's recollections of Nazi Germany and it's treatment of the Jews ...well I found myself reading it over and over.

Just dazzling...a true masterpiece.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here