Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
48
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 January 2012
very detailed and thorough, the author has spent a lot of time and time on this book, and time well spent at that, its so precise and clear, i love the lay out, the structure and whats more its so informative. I would reccomend this book to beginners, it might not please those who are advanced but aside from whether one is advanced or not, this book will make for a great reference for any and everyone, and a fab reference for one's collection. p.s if you are in the field/career of aromatherapy this book talks about things that will benefit you, but I would suggest getting Julia Lawless (both her books) along side it, if you just want a book that aids you in an holistic lifestyle, natural way of living free from chemicals, commercial medication etc then yep, this is a nice book to have.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2009
This is a well presented book that covers many aspects of aromatherapy. There is a section detailing the effects and uses of each oil, details on how to adminster a massage to yourself or to a partner and sections on how to treat various ailments and conditions. There is also a section on making mood perfumes. The book can be read through or can be used to dip into as needed. A good, easily accessible reference book.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2011
Wanted to learn a bit about aromatherpy oils and massage. As a complete beginner i wanted something that was easy to understand and follow and this book ticks all the boxes. Very pleased.Good to read cover to cover but i think would be easy to use as reference book. Good size too.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
I have just started studying an aromatherapy course and wanted some knowledge of the essential oils. This book gives plenty of that and more. How to use them, what they help with, where they came from and so much more information. Also chapters giving brief details of how the body works, the muscle system, lymphatic system etc. So to a person who is studying, it helps to reinforce the knowledge you are learning at college. And if you are not studying, its explained in an easy and interesting way so as not to overload your mind.
An excellent purchase.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
Bought this book some months ago. Have studied it briefly as I have just become interested in aroma therapy and homemade skin care. I already the the description and grouping of herbs. Have tried massage recipe with good result. Will also try meditation scents. Will at least use this as a great reference book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2011
This is one of my fav aromatheraoy books its really clearly layed out with fabulour pictures and descriptions. The delivery was very quick and the item was well packaged. Good overall resource for students and pracitioner. :D
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2010
Bought this book as interested in learning more about essential oils. I pick this book up every now and again to read and learn something new each time. Good book to dip in and out of as needed.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Very informative book. Giving background information on different oils and their uses.
Useful to learn about how oils can be used other than just burning them....ie oils that can be used to stop flies joining an outside party etc
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2010
An Excellent choice of book which covers every aspect of Aromatherapy. Great photographs and illustrations.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Well laid out, informative, well presented... I already have a number of aromatherapy books and this am pleased to report that this was a good addition to the collection. Also bought a copy for a complete beginner who found it useful too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)