Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
35
4.6 out of 5 stars
The Chakra Bible: Godsfield Bibles
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 October 2017
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Brill book love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2010
If you are interested in Chakras and the human energy healing system this is quite simp all the information you need all in one book.
Lots of books have bits and pieces but this goes to great levels of details on the 7 major chakras, but also the minor ones too. It gives every possible conceivable fact about each one, in several religious traditions and looks at every aspect if faith, religious lore, art work and representation.
It then goes on to look at the effect of each one on human health, physical, emotional and spiritual it then reviews the effects of unbalanced chakras and links illnesses to areas of the energy field. It then goes on to look at treatment and stimulus to bring your system back to balance and health.
This is a book for someone who wants depth of knowledge and it provides that in bucketsful : it's probably too much info for someone new to the field.
It is brilliantly laid out, lovely glossy pages, well illustrated and an ideal gift. It is also excellent value.
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Was disapointed as i was hoping for a comprehensive text book on Chakras, for my studies, and what i payed for it i expected as much too. No where does it state that this book is a compact MINI guide.
That said, it is good for generalization, to explore the chakras use as a spring board to explore your interest (or in my case) studies further.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2011
This book is perfect if you're looking to learn about the characteristics of the chakras, all practical applications and how to work with them within holistic therapies and yoga. It had enough reference points, named 'experts' on the subject within too if you wanted to pick specific areas to look into or read about elsewhere. A good overview to begin your journey through all things chakra. My only qualm is very petty and personal, i hate books that are too squat and thick that the binding wont let pages stay open if you place the book on a table or whatever!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2012
Having done Reiki one, I purchased this book to find out more about the chakras. Mercia's book is informative and beautifully presented with colour illustrations. The book is divided up into the different sections for each chakra and colour coded as well which makes it very easy to find information about a specific chakra.
My only suggestion for further improving this book is that I would have prefered a bigger book which was less thick- but this is just my odd preference!
If anyone is looking for for a book that is easy to use and also useful as a reference book to dip in and out of- then the is it!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
THE CHAKRA BIBLE is A Great Book For Sourcing Information On Chakra's
Its a Mini Book with 397 Pages that includes colour pictures/photo's.
Like all Bibles, its packed with loads of information and is meant as A DEFINITIVE GUIDE for all levels - to help those who wish to embark on working with Chakra's.

THE CHAKRA BIBLE forms one of the many 'Bibles' in this series of 'Bibles.
It includes topics that form the basis of Aromatherapy, Colour, Crystal, Sound, Vision and Yoga Balance/Therapy/Healing Sessions

THE CHAKRA BIBLE comes complete with a Contents Page, a Glossary and an Index for you to tailor your studies to suit your personal needs.

Thank You!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
This book is a great read for people of all levels of awareness in the area of chakras. It's clearly written and wide ranging and is helping my understanding of energy medicine. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
I'm Reiki Level 2 Attunded, and this is a great reference book to reinforce my knowledge and understanding and to take it further. Not cheap, but worth every penny
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2012
This is a really good book. I had it out of the library for over a year, so decided I really should buy one myself and give theirs back. It is an invaluable resource for anyone interested in, or studying, the chakras, and I don't hesitate to recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)