Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
318
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2005
An excellent book. Easy to understand but with indepth information. Everything you need to know about crystals in one book!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2009
you must have volume one to like this book .it has new crystals in but there not really the ones you want to read about. i have given it a five star rating as the photos are great. its a good follow on book to volume one. a book for the more advanced people, for the person who wants to expand on what they learnt in the first book.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2005
Thanks to my Reiki master I own this fantastic book which is a 'must-have' for anyone interested in crystals. The name says it all, it really is 'the' crystal bible! Crystal days :)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
They say a little a little knowledge is a bad thing, and regrettably this appears to apply to the content of this book which a has lots of mistakes and spurious assumptions (e.g Jet source World Wide especially USA when good quality jet is only available near Whitby in Yorkshire). Also the medical applications given are very spurious e.g. a reference to Smithsonite healing dysfunctional immune systems! and a number of references to crystals that repair DNA!. This is a pity because it is a beautifully produced book that is a great aid to identifying rocks, minerals and crystals ( though some are described as crystalline when they are not). Buy the book for identification purposes certainly but be very wary of some of the medical application which may mislead the vulnerable and are no substitute for medical advice no matter how much you believe in alternative therapies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2008
I am a beginner when it comes to crystals and this book was a fantastic introduction for me, although I don't think it would be out of place in the expert's collection either.

It is very clear and well set out with large colourful photos of each crystal. The crystals are in alphabetical order listing their healing attributes and the position of use. From what I could tell there seems to be a very wide collection of well known and rarer crystals listed.

At the start of the book there is a section on crystal formation and crystal healing. The shapes of the crystals and the effect that it has on their healing properties is written about at the back of the book. These sections really helped me with what to actually do with the crystal now I have got the right one for me.

Overall this is a wonderful purchase for the crystal enthusiast or the crystal beginner!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2005
This is a really super book with clear photos and clear easy to read sections on the attributes of each crystal as well as how to use the crystal etc. This is one book that anyone interested in crystals and their healing properties should own. It is also easy enough for sitting on the coffee table for visitors to dip into.
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2005
Very comprehensive, well explained...if you are starting up with crystals...this book is a must have!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2011
I've been into crystals for about 15 years now, since my teens and one of the 1st book I acquired on the subject was Melodys Love is in the earth which is very in depth.
The crystal bible is colorful and detailed and flows in alphabetical order and is a hard reference book to put down. It inspired me so much that I've made my very own youtube videos on crystals, if you wanna watch just click in my user name into youtube which is all one word nondualaspiegirl. I made them for myself as much as for everyone else, as sort of video diary to remember the gems energys, as a follow up to the book.
Happy reading : )
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2004
I consider this the most comprehensive book on crystals I have come accross. It is full of useful information and an excellent book for anyone wishing to learn the qualities and healing effects of crystals. I fully reccommend it
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2009
Brilliant! Thank you Judy Hall for your latest crystal bible. This book contains an excellent overview of each crystal, which is both very informative and interesting. A full colour picture of each crystal helps with identification. I would recommend this book to anyone who has an interest in crystals, and their uses. Judy has published Vol 1 and Vol 2 of the Crystal bible, and I must point out that Vol 1 is completely identical to the Crystal bible she published a few years ago, therefore if you have a copy of this book there is no need to buy the new Vol 1. If you do not have Crystal bible or the Crystal bible Vol 1, then make sure you add one to your collection, then you will have a huge reference for all Crystals needs.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)