Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
32
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2010
An excellent book for those who are new to reiki but are fed up with the thin uninspiring books that can be found on this topic. There is a lot in this and it is written in a very clear way with plenty of photographs and illustrations. The author is level headed and does not try to steer you towards any particular views on reiki, nor is she obviously religious in any way unlike some other writers who say that reiki isn't religious yet discuss it with religious vocabulary. It is not off putting and new-agey either!
Almost everything you need to know about the topic is covered but you won't find the symbols here.
Inside are also a couple of meditations and breathing techniques which I found very useful.
This 'bible' summarises all the facts you need to know and is currently up to date.
It's a great reference book to dip into, but if you are a reiki master, there probably isn't a lot you don't know, although this would be a good book to recommend to your students.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2010
A truly well written book with beautiful glossy pictures detailing the different aspects of this wonderful holistic therapy. A good guide if you're already completed Reiki 1 and/or 2. I keep referring to this book and think its one of the most comprehensible books out on the market. If you're confused as to which one to buy to get you started on your healing journey, this is the one. I've also purchased the "Chakra Bible". It complements this book emphatically.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2012
This book is exceptionally good, I really like the way its laid out easy to use and very informative, i would recommend anyone trying Reiki for the first time to buy this book.
Have found this book has really helped me a lot.
Wonderful!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
THIS IS A VERY INFORMATIVE BOOK BOTH FOR BEGINNERS AND MASTERS ALIKE. IT IS WELL SET OUT AND EASY TO FOLLOW. IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT LEARNING REIKI READ THIS BOOK FIRST TO HELP YOU DECIDE IF REIKI IS RIGHT FOR YOU.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Ii found this book to be very easy to read, informative and easy to follow. It guides you through the history and practical application of Reiki, it is a very nice book for the Reiki student, who would like to gather some more information before/during or after attending Reiki courses.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
If you have any interest in crystal healing and Reiki, this is for you.

I have learned my trade from 3 books and this is one. I suggest the full bible set for anyone from new users dabbling, to seasoned professionals for reference. SUPERB.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
A comprehensive well written and presented volume. The illustrations are both helpful and clear. Recommended reading for all Reiki students and a useful book of reference for Reiki Practicioners
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
I bought this book after completing Reiki level one and I wanted to further my knowledge at home, however this book assumes a lot of previous in depth knowledge and does not give a lot of explanation of terms.
Certainly not a book for beginners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2012
This book covers a large variety of information that is a useful reference tool for anyone wanting to learn more about the Reiki healing techniques, the history of Reiki , Chakras, & Auras etc
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2011
I found this to be a very informative book on Reiki, although I did feel that some of it was merely 'padding out'. However I do like it and find it an easy to use reference book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)