Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11

on 25 August 2017
Originally brought as a university textbook, this book is informative and in a way gripping (as gripping as an academic book can be) to the budding animal behaviour/cognition enthusiasts out there like me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2017
This book is brilliant. It explains concepts well and gives good examples. Helped me pass assignments and exams. Definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2017
Bought because is was required reading for a degree in Psychology. However, some of it is long winded ad heavy reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2017
This is a marvellous book. It is clearly written, conceptually sophisticated for a text-book and surprisingly comprehensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2000
This book explains the complex and diverse theories relating to animal behaviour in an accessible way for students of all capabilites. The author is a leading authority in the field of Animal Learning, but he is not in the least bit patronising to his readers. The theories and experiments are explained in adequate depth and all opposing views are presented in a fair and unbiased manner.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2013
Initially, I thought this was a good book because I was fortunate to be taught by John and the text accompanied a module. However, I have now moved universities to do a master's degree and again this book is a massive help. If you buy this book you will not be disappointed. It is a very comprehensive and easy-to-read text which gives an excellent overview of many aspects of animal cognition. Even the harder parts to grasp such as the Rescorla-Wagner theory are broken down into the components to help you understand. A very impressive piece of literature which is incredibly helpful for the struggling student!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2016
Purchased for my BSc psychology, couldn't have got through some of my modules without it.
Great price and if it's on your required reading I highly suggest you grab a copy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2014
Excellent book. Some sections could be a little clearer to read (as some paragraphs become a little involved) but this is the only reason for not giving it 5 stars throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2015
John Pearce, the author, is my lecturer at university. He rocks. Buy his book :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2017
Good quality. Recommend by the lecturer and it's really helpful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)