Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
27
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2012
I should have looked more carefully at the description of this book before I ordered it. At only 48pp and with lots of pictures it really just glosses over the subject with very little detail. It is a combination of an advert for places you can visit plus a rather-too-brief summary of other places you cannot, with some historical interesting facts. It was inexpensive so I won't grumble too much but I was rather disappointed.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
this book made an excellent christmas present, giving detailed information about parts of London
that we dont know exist. well worth taking with you as a guide to very interesting walks to look for clues.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Limited in information and has the look and feel of those over priced books you get in a Museum gift shops! (The one I got was sent badly damaged so I sent it back, which was just as well due to it's poor production!)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
I'd thought there'd be more about the history of subterranean London. I was really hoping there'd be hints and tips for the urban explorer, as well as details of the hidden rivers and so forth.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
this book is very interesting because it shows places that people don't know and wouldn't find them without the help of this book. It made a great present for someone that is into history.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
Quite interesting but rather superficial and without much in the way of a new insight into this subject. Would not recommend
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
a lot goes on under your feet when you walk around London very interesting. I have learnt much about London and it will be all the more interesiting next time I visit
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
If you would like a book with a LOT of pretty pictures but no talent in the writing/storytelling department, then this is the book for you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Nicely illustrated, easy to read format and enough information to whet the appetite for more. A friend going to London was impressed and will purchase a copy over there and do come of the walks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
this little book was unexpectedly interesting and it was very enjoyable to read and see so much so close and yet so previously overlooked or unknown
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse