Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 12 June 2015
Bought for a recent vacation in Romania, It contains lots of relevant and up to date information and unlike the Blue Guide for Romania it has quite a lot of photographs/illustrations and some maps. This was probably the most useful guide that we bought (the others were the Blue Guide and the Rough Guide). So far I haven't discovered a "perfect Guidebook for Romania (such as a DK type guide), this guide came nearest to satisfying the need bt isn't comprehensive in that it only covers Transylvania.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
If you are planning to travel to Transylvania and aren't just going there for the Dracula 'experience' of Bran Castle (which is really NOT Dracula's castle) and want to explore this fantastic country then you need a guide book. This is clear and descriptive with some excellent guides to make any trip more fulfilling. The only reason I've taken a star off the rating is simply because I would have liked more photographs of the cities and areas. There are some in the centre of the guide but these are a little generic.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
great book, we are planning our trip to this area for our 2015 holiday, its very detailed, so much information, just wish there were more pictures
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Well organised and helpful information. This will help any traveller to get the best out of a short trip to Transylvania.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Excellent guide for my purposes. I went on an organised trip but it gave an idea of the history and feel of the area.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
Great detail about the area we visited and really helped us decide where to go
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
Nice to have a book about the specif area we hope to visit later in the year
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Using in Romania now and it's very helpful and explicit
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
Would definitely recommend this book for anyone travelling to Transylvania. Has all information about each district, eating places, and the phrases were especially helpful.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
Very informative, packed with information!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)