Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2013
Very out of date, by some 7 years. We went to the mountain (can't remember the name now) only to find that we can't get to the restaurants as the ski lift that used to take visitors up was out of action and has been for the last 3 years (April 2013) and the bus only went up once every few hours on weekdays...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
An ok guide book. Almost no pictures, though which is very annoying. You'll need another guidebook as a supplement to this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
Detailed guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2009
I've been to many cities in my life and used many different city guides and I must say that this is by far the best. It is very informative, user friendly and most importantly, interesting. This is a very easy read book, making it a perfect guide that covers everything you need to know. I really can't recommend it enough.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2007
My niece Sophie recently travelled to Zagreb, and this book was with her every minute (I recommended it to her before she left). Don't leave home (for Zagreb anyway) without it!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2016
Lacking pictures, own many guide books but never had one that doesn't show pictures of the sites it's recommending
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
This is an informative guide and good for a weekend visit - we did the walks recommended in the guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2011
This is in a long list of city guides that bradt do so well; not just the usual tourist spots but the bits that the locals know about and are keen to give the casual wanderer or Mad-historic buff more insight into.
Helpful Maps, and useful transport info is always included in these guides and in the city of Zagrebs'size allows you to maximise your quality time !!
Beats nearly all the other guides on the shelf, ---- and a handy size for the day-sack !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)