Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
86
Stolen: Number 2 in series (Otherworld)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 September 2017
I Love this book series would recommend it to anyone who likes supernatural things, However for those people who have seen the TV show with the same name you should be aware that yes they are similar but there are still a lot of differences that kind of makes it its own story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2017
Good storyline, enjoyable read. Going to get the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2017
Similar to series, enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2011
I bought bitten and stolen after enjoying the darkest power series, I was hungry for more and they didnt disapoint me in particular stolen. I enjoyed the plot and had finished the book in one sitting it was so addictive. I have ordered the next three in the series, hopefully they will be just as good as the first 2 with the werewolves!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2017
Love the series, the characters are so real, books you can read over and over
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2017
Can't wait to start the next book! This was really good, such a great story and well written. Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2014
This is a brilliant series, well.written, I love the humour, excitement, all the characters have their own story to tell, and each story is worth reading. I like that each race has goodies and baddies and even then the goodies have their bad side....just like 'real life'! Kelley Armstrong is now.on my list of favourite authors. Her other series are good too!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2004
This is the second book written by Kelley Armstrong. The first book (Bitten) featured only werewolves and was really fantastic.
In the second book she makes her world bigger: if there are werewolves, you also have to have other magical and preternatural creatures, right ? Like whiches, sorcerers, deamons, half-demons, vampires...
And what if you take people with loads of money and no new challenges who find out that these other races excist ? You get what they had on Buffy. Quote Elena: "Boring. I slept through half the episodes." But quite so boring when she's the one who gets kidnapped...
Of course, her captureres didn't take in acount her Pack (Clay in particular) and of course, Elena herself, who will not go down without one heck of a fight...
This book is a bit different from the first one. Not so many inner thought from Elena or finding her place in the world. This deals about what you're willing to do to make sure you get out alive... So it's different, but it's still great ! Looking foreward to read number three !
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2006
Accidently picked this one up to read before the first book in the series Bitten unfortunately, but despite that, throughly enjoyed it, to the point of not being able to put it down in the last half and staying up all night to finish it. Have now ordered the first book and the following ones in the series. The author's website is also a good read for more information about characters and the like. Definitly would recommend it for those who are interested in Werewolf themed novels.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2011
Someone is collecting Supernaturals like a kid collecting Pokemon stickers. There's nothing quite so creepy as a fanatical sociopath. And Tyrone Winsloe fits that bill. He's not doing it alone, but of the three in charge of this little game of round up, he's the one that freaked me out he most. The other's could claim they were doing it for research, for the good of mankind. Winsloe was doing it just for kicks and giggles.

The book opens (well, duh) with quite a long prologue, where we are in the mind of a Shaman who's trying to escape through the forest from a pack hunting dogs and bloodhounds, set upon him as part of a game that he can't ever win, by Winsloe and his flunkies. It kind of reminded me of that movie with Arnold Schwarzenegger, the Running Man. Only this poor Shaman guy was no Arnie.

In their mission to collect every race of supernatural, to which we as reader are introduced to several new ones in this book, rather than just the werewolves in the first book, they start to target Elena. I don't think I'll be giving to much away to say that they do eventually get her, seeing as it says it in the blurb on the back of the book. Heck even the title is a bit of a giveaway.

During the time whilst she's locked up we meet a lot of new characters, both good and bad guys. Armstrong does creepy maniacal villains really well actually. I thought so in the last book, but these guys were even better (or worse, depending on how you look at it) Luckily, Elena is a tough cookie. She doesn't fall apart at the seams. She seems quietly confident that the rescue party will be coming. She just has to wait it out, and survive.

This storyline of course meant that Clay and Elena didn't see much of each other in this book. She still stutters like a fool whenever anyone asks her who Clay is to her. Like "Is this your husband?" To which she replies "Uh...I..uh.." You know, that kind of thing. I look forward to seeing how they progress as a couple, if they'll ever actually get married, then she'd know how to answer the question at least! And since Clays been wearing a wedding band and saying he's married for the last 12 years anyway, they may as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Dime Store Magic
£8.99
Broken
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here