Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
77
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 2014
Kelsey Armstrong's Otherworld is great, the ideal books to escape from the real world into!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2016
fantastic well packaged speedy delivery exactly as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
I don't like the new covers, the wording pealed off!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
Once again a great book by Kelly Armstrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Love love love Kelley Armstrong's books!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2010
So, as we saw in Bitten and Stolen, the first Women of the Otherworld stories, Elena Michaels is the world's only adult female werewolf and through her tales she has worked her way up her Pack's hierarchy. Along with her lover and partner, Clayton, she hunts down 'mutts', or werewolves not part of the Pack. So far, a good start to an urban fantasy that straddles the paranormal romance lines.

This is a good story, but it suffers from the same fate as many of Kelley Armstrong's series. The start is a series of plodding expositions, stodgy dialogue that remind us in artificial ways of the lore of this world and sex scenes between Elena and uber-Alpha male Clayton that do not serve the storyline in any real way.

However, as soon as the main plot kicks in, that of violent 'mutts' in Alaska who have overstepped the mark, things do take off at break neck speed and Elena really is put through the mill. I appreciated how Armstrong didn't allow her to be rescued, but made her fight her own battles. There are times we genuinely worry about Elena and this is the mark of great fiction writing, regardless of genre.

If you like urban fantasy, you'll like this, but I would like the author to polish up her dialogue writing a little and bring us to the action of the tale more quickly.

All in all, a good solid tale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
Perfect, quick delivery. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2016
Good quality and fast delivery 5*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
A good series, I am enjoying it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 November 2009
I love Kelley Armstrong's writing, but the last couple of books in this series hadn't really worked for me - the last one in particular felt like she had a lot of things that needed to be set up, and that the story was merely a convenient way to do this. It is great to be back with Elena, Clay and the werewolves. There are some really nice and interesting moves forward for Elena and Clay in their relationship, and as always, Armstrong delights with her attention to details from other parts of the world she has created her, naturally and smoothly dropping in information about characters from previous books. As usual, she manages to wrap up the main story arc nicely, with plenty of tendrils left to tantalise you. Roll on 'Waking the Witch'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse