Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 3 April 2017
I will echo what many reviewers have said here. I thought the first two books haf a lot of potential that was not realises in this finale. It felt as if the author decided they wanted to move onto another project and so just finished this one up quickly.
I really believe it could have been so much better and the prior books were leading to something much more satisfying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2016
ive read all three books and this was by far the worst book. it went off on a complete tangent and felt like it was written by numbers. really disappointing as I enjoyed the first book and I feel that there is a message here for those authors/publishers, just tell the story in one book, don't pad it out into yet another, yawning trilogy as you are going to lose me as a reader and buyer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2012
I was advised to read this series by a close friend. But after reading the first two books in the humanity's fire trilogy (which I loved), and with the excitement building, I was left disappointed by the finale.

Too many characters, factions, and, with so many story lines converging in book 3, I was left in a state of general confusion.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2016
Not bad - the author also has a great taste in music!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2013
read book one and wanted more. got it. brilliant far reaching and ranging SF. the characters make you want to meet them. (well the good guys anyway)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2015
great service product as it should be
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2016
Gave up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2015
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2013
A fast moving and absorbing story with characters you really start to care about. Who will survive, who will succeed? Not a book you can easily read with long gaps between sessions as it is easy to lose track of who is doing what to who and why. More please Mr Cobley.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2013
Book three brought the series to a great but predictable conclusion. The characters finally achieved with the author had built them up to be
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse