Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
44
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 September 2013
It was an okay read. Struggled to keep me gripped and stopped reading it a couple of times. I would of preferred a story where more of the galaxy politics where discussed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
I thought these books were fantastic and was sad to get to the end. The ideas are very original, the characters brilliant and the plot very engaging.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
The concept is different but it didn't keep me interested enough so I dropped it. Like L.O.T..R films it's bloated.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Pretty ok with some interesting ideas, but a little dense to read and lacking a little in the excitement dept. I am not sure I was enamored of dolphin poetry either!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
I very much enjoyed this series of books - very well written with lots of intelligent social and political commentary & discussion as an underscore to a good story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
Excellence from David Brin. Intelligent, engaging, satisfying. AND as an added bonus it has caused upset to
many 'new age' religions/cults. Niiiiiice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
It took a while to get into because of the different alien characters and situations, but I really got into it and enjoyed the book eventually.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
It's my first time doing this, I purchased uplift omnibus edition for to read on holiday I'm a science fiction fan but it's my first time reading this author books , I just loved the aliens and universe he created and can't wait to get some more .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
A whole new direction with all the standard bits. Space opera down to individuals struggling. Politics and relationships. Fascinating read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
starts of well enough in book one but looses it a bit in book two to make it less enjoyable
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here