Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
88
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2016
Kept the child out of our hair at Easter:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
good value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Good for revision.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
It was calm
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2011
This CGP revision guide concisely covers everything that you need to know for Chemistry GCSE. All the concepts are explained in an accessible way that will definitely help you in any areas that you are having difficulty in. The book is well laid out with all of the topics subdivided into manageable chunks which helps when revising. Each page contains lots of colour to keep you interested. Also, certain words are in bold font which is an effective way of emphasising the key points. My only criticism would be the jokes which simply aren't funny. However, if you can overlook these then this is an excellent revision guide which contains a remarkable amount of information.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
I've just finished my GCSEs and when in my chemistry test I answered every question without hesitance or pause. I felt like I knew every question and I can safely say that is because of this book. It helped me as for once I had all the information I needed in one place. I could go back and use information I had needed from past tests and use it to make my explanations more advanced. This book was a great help. Anyone doing the same course as I should use this book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2011
CGP books are always excellent value for money. They're bright, clear, and easy to understand. They make revision for GCSE's a breeze, and are filled with just enough humour to keep your attention from wandering too much.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
I have so enjoyed working with this study guide. It is not only for students but can also be used for general knowledge. I have retired now and felt the need for mental stimulation. I found the GCSE STUDY GUIDES on Amazon and what a difference they made in my experience. I have been able to read subjects that I did not enjoy at school but now with some maturity, find them so stimulating. They have so opened up my perception of the world around me. What a "find"!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)