Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
127
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2017
I bought this for a friend's daughter and I think she likes it and is finding it very useful. With thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2017
Fantastic. The books came.very quickly amd are just what we need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
An excellent product. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
As expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
Amazing how much this level helped me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2005
A revision guide which makes English grammar fun.
I'm a big fan of the CGP study guide series, and the KS 2 English Study Book is no exception. Our 10 year-old has worked her way through it with enthusiasm. The colourful, well-designed pages and humour make the book a surprisingly enjoyable read.
Although this book is aimed at English schoolchildren, I should have thought its comprehensive and comprehensible sections on grammar and usage (eg "When to start a new paragraph"; "Writing a formal letter") would be useful background reading for any student of the English language.
0Comment| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2009
The Study Books are a good series of books for children studying for SATS exams, they are helpful to any Parent not knowing what exactly is covered at school and break the National Curriculum down into easier to understand sections in a fun way. The language used is not the best but it does lighten the tone instead of being serious and boring.

Having bought the complete set for my son with hindsight I would have just stuck to the Study books without the Tricky Bit books as a lot of the work in them is duplicated in the Study book, the Study book has the advantage of question and answer sections in them as well.

Buy the Study books with a set of practice SATS papers (Questions and Answers) and your child will gain confidence.

Downside is that you then have to mark it all!.....
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2011
This study book was just right except that is didn't have the current curriculum in it. Have to buy the 'study' issue to solidify.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)