Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
123
GCSE English Shakespeare Text Guide - Romeo and Juliet
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 28 May 2017
A Classic Play by William Shakespeare. What else could you want other than a revision guide to help you understand the main jist of the plot? Many thanks CGP.
Product is really nice to the touch; cover is smooth and shiny. It is suitable for the new 2017 exams and exams in the future. It is not based on a specific exam board so it is really useful in the general aspect of themes, characters, context, etc. For the curious ones, this is the contents of the book:

- Introduction
- Understanding Shakespeare
- Discussion of acts
- Character Profiles
- Context and Themes
- Shakespeare's Techniques
- Exam Advice

I hope this helps for a student or teacher currently! :)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2017
got it for my boss's daughter for in school. Really helpful, sets the language out so it's modern, tips and meanings of the story. Really good for GCSE student - really recommend it for anyone studying this play.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2017
Good came quick
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2018
Useful study aids for GCSE English bought for my daughter. This book has given her great revision resources.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2016
My daughter has found this really useful for her gcse course work. She is no longer asking me what everything is about, which is great as its been a while since I've studied romeo and juliet!
it has some quite funny cartoon strips to help explain the story in a modern way as well as more in depth explanations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2017
My daughter loves this book, she said it is really helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2014
Another fantastic guide from CGP. They are so good at putting the facts down in a form that is easy to read and makes revision as painfree as possible for a teenager struggling to keep up with the onslaught of coursework and exams in Year 10.

Fast delivery. Bought with Great Expectations guide - as she was studying both books for GCSE work.

Would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2018
Really good revision guide!! Has everything I need for my GCSEs, chapter summaries, key quotes and explanations! It made this really complicated book so simple!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2016
A really really good revision book, it has all the notes you/your child would need. It explains every scene in every act.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2016
Received next day with Prime, hoping it will help my daughter with her GCSE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)