Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
573
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2017
Lovely book. Although need to change the wording yourself if you're expecting a girl as the unborn baby is a boy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
My daughter loved reading this book while I was expecting my second child and she still asks to read it 3 months after our babies arrival. It helped her to understand a bit about how I was feeling being pregnant and about having a baby 'inside mummy's tummy'. It rhymes nicely and has lovely bright illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Love this book and my 20 month old son loves it too. Hard to tell the understanding at his age but he realises I'm the same as the mummy in the book and shows affection for his sister in my tummy. Only wish the baby was not referred to as brother throughout the book- feel like this is more confusing because my son is younger
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2017
My son is two and loves this book, I love it too, its like it was written for our family, everything that says in the book suits what we do at home! made him excited about becoming a big brother and I think he understands better what is coming... Will see in a couple of days as my due date is around the corner!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
Brought as a gift for my nephew, which he loved. His parents were a little concerned that it implied a certain gender for the expected baby, as they didn't know what they were expecting and were trying to prepare him for a new brother or sister.
Fantastic read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
lovely book! as described!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
We love this book. I read this to my older son during my second pregnancy. I have my first copy to a friend ages ago. And I ended up ordering the second copy. My younger son also loves it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Good book, but the way it's worded is like you're expecting a boy - not great if you don't know what you're having or you're expecting a girl. It wouldn't have taken much to make it more generic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
great book x
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
My son is obsessed with Lions and absolutely loved this book. The rhyming language throughout makes it even more enjoyable. brilliant book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here