Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
149
4.6 out of 5 stars
Real Food
Format: Paperback|Change


on 24 June 2017
Bought this as a present, it was well received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Exactly as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2017
4 my son
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
delivered very fast and in very good condition , the potato pizza recipe is worth buying the book for alone!!!! Delish delish delish!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Nice copy of the book as it is not new. Really good recipes. Quick service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2017
Replaced lost copy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Excellent. This was a gift and went down very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Excellent, speedy accurate service. Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2003
I've had a copy of this book now for nearly 5 years and I think I must have tried 80% or so of the recipes. One thing that distinguishes this book from any other is the honesty of the narrative. Nigel Slater sounds like he wrote the book as he was actually doing the cooking itself, throwing ingredients into a pan with carefree aplomb.
All of the recipes are full-fat, no-mess good wholesome food. My particular favourite is dauphinoise (ie posh) potataoes with smoked haddock. An absolute joy of a side dish. Also try the fish with parmesan crust and Tom Yam Gai soup.
The only thing that it lacks is photographs. Sometimes you have to hope it looks like it should, and a few more photographs would help.
That aside, none of the meals have gone wrong and I use the book regularly, even now. Highly recommended.
11 Comment| 107 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2016
Book in excellent condition although described as ex-display. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)