Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
132
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2014
Not just a cookery book - it is an interesting read as well. Have used a lot of these recipes. Delivered promptly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Great for full-on carnivores - less useful for veggies. Nevertheless written with great enthusiasm and clarity
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
Purchased as a christmas gift and recipient loves it. Especially the section on potato's, so much to do!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Some lovely recipes for real food. Have tried a few and they have turned out really well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2001
Nigel Slater's recipes are very easy to follow, and most are very original. Slater gives a modern twist to basic food, i.e potatoes, chocolate, ice cream and cheese. And does not try and be too clever by suggesting over fancy eating ideas; very good for the perosn who is not a qualified chef at a fancy establishment like the Ivy. However I did find the fact that the recipees do not give quantities in imperial measurements did make it hard to work out how much ingredients to use. I therefore believe that the book is not worth a five star rating, which is a shame as the book is very good and well worth buying to use,rather than just have on the shelf. A modern classic of the kitchen!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2001
This has got to be THE best cookbook ever... its a book you like to read between meals (ever waiting to plan your next feast!) It has has clear pictures, easy to follow instructions for the less experimental cook; and alterntive recipe variations for those who like to play with their food! There is no cutting back on the fat...and amazingly enough stock cubes are not sneared at (so long as they are good ones!)
This book is great reading, as well as great eating... Nigel Slater has the ability to make a cooking sexy... Toasted Chocolate & Panettone???Nigel, come and cook for me and I will have your babies!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
anything by Nigel Slater is good. worth the money for good solid recipes etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Excellent value for money, good to read and so useful. Well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
I was very pleased with the book but it arrived with its back cover badly folded which was a shame as it was bought as a present for a family member and I had to apologise on Christmas Day. It was packed with four other books, one of which was also damaged due to careless packing.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
love love love this book. Really easy and tasty recepies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)