Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2017
Bought for use in my work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Excellent. Just what I needed. Thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 24 January 2013
Good book, lots of ideas of things to do. Perhaps a bit plain and would be nice to have a few more images in there but other than that it serves a purpose and has been very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 24 January 2013
Good book, great ideas for messy churches. Could do with more illustrations but it serves a purpose and is very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
As someone who is part of the leadership team for monthly all age worship, I have found 'Messy Church', to be very help. There are clear instructions on how to produce a good enjoyable act of worship for all ages. And Yes at times it can be very Messy so be warned!

The 'Messy' grace to end the service on is helpful and looked forward to as all can learn from it.

This book gives everything - perhaps too much as I often to do feel that the worship is 'ours' but one just taken from a book. So we need to look at that.
A good buy.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2009
Lucy Moore is renowned for her excellent resources for children through the Barnabas Trust and now through the idea of Messy Church has opened up a very fruitful way to explore church life and worship in the 21st century. The book explores the ideas behind Messy Church (in short providing a way for whole families to enjoyably get involved with church life and grow in faith) and then gives some practical worked out sessions to get people going. An excellent book.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2010
Wow! What exciting ideas for reaching out to families in the community with the love of God.

Everything is there: themes, crafts, worship plans, food etc.

A very readable and inspiring book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2011
Messy church has been an amazing experience for me personally and our church, this 2nd book is packed with ideas like the first but also it has more practical issues like how to keep a team motivated and how to get your messy congregation to engage with god out side of messy church. A great book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2010
Highly recommended for anybody starting up or even those who already have started a messy church. These books are a must ad so full of great ideas.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
This book I bought when I was doing work with children. I have since passed it on - a book like this is to be used not sit on a shelf. It was a very popular book when I handed it over - and there was a great discussion about some of the activities and themes. Although 1 person got the book, another person walked away with a lot of ideas! A great resource.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)