Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 16 January 2014
FOR THE STUDENT -DOYEN - EXPERT ETC OF THE ART OF POTTERY OR JUST AN ENTHUSIAST - THIS IS AN ICONIC NECESSARY PART OF A COLLECTION THAT IS A SURE MUST FOR ANY OF THE MENTIONED ABOVE - INFORMATIVE RIGOROUS INTERESTING WELL SET OUT EASY TO ACCESS AND FOLLOW
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2016
Such stunning photographs of inspirational pieces of ceramics. It ignited a desire to try out lots of different techniques in my pottery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2015
Good book,clear photos and has inspired me to do more decorations on leather-hard slab items.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2014
Love this book. Lots of inspiring ideas and techniques. Like so many of it's kind, this is probably not suitable as a stand alone source for those wishing to try out the ideas, some of which are reasonably advanced, but it's none the worse for that. Glad I bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2015
Ceramic surfaces are not easy to manage without the knowledge of how to treat different glazes and slips. This book is a good guide even for professionals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2012
I've followed a pottery course, and learned how to throw. That's difficult, but the next step the finishing of your product is even more challenging. With this book, you've got almost to many ideas in great ways to finish of your pots and cups or handbuild creations. It's a well written book with detailes pictures from wich you will definitly get inspired to try new glazing methods, or even try different firing techniques. If you are interested in finding your own style, this book will help you along your way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2015
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2017
Great book, very useful to understand how to decorate ceramics with glazes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2015
Another very useful book for ceramics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2012
I am just starting pottery. This book is full of beautifully described pages showing lots of different ways to decorate pottery. an absolute must for me. I love it and would recommend to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)