Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
72
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£17.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2010
Just looking at this cookbook will may you hungry. And if you are a fan of great design then you are in for an extra treat. This is a thick book, the pages are matt and of quality texture and feel. Retro in it design with pull of pages, charts and stickers ! This is a book of great quality.

The first half of the book is jam packed with information about food - when food is in season, what herbs to choose, cheese to eat, meat to buy, spices to use, cupboard ingredients, how to eat healthy ... There is something for everyone (of all cooking abilities) to learn and get your appetite going before you start with the recipes.

Split into logical sections and well presented (full descriptions and color photographs)there is food here for everyone and every taste. If you are a fan of the LEON restaurants in London you'll notice some of your favorite menu items.

I've found the recipes easy to follow with ingredients easy to find. This is one thing i look out for as i don't want to be going to the shop every 2 mins to buy obscure ingredients ill never use again.

The only problem with this book is choosing what to cook next ! 10 out of 10 ! Already purchased Book no 2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
Bought as a present for a friend. Arrived on time and beautiful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
good information and home cooked food style recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2009
I had havered about buying this due to the cost, but seeing it temptingly displayed in Leon after Leon prompted me to spend. It's a glorious book, not only in the way it's put together, but its eclectic mix of recipes. I can recommend the Sweet Potato Falafel recipe(don't worry about finding gram flour, if you want to get it, Waitrose stock it in their Indian section) - it was a real hit with my vegetarian friends. The Moroccan Meatballs recipe made enough to stick in the freezer and feed four of us about four times over. It would make a fab Christmas present for younger foodies, and it's so beautiful to look at.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2009
Well I've tried out a fair few recipes from this book and read a lot of the first half and I haven't been dissapointed by a word. Allegra's her usual relaxed and charming self and makes discussion of any topic conversational, undaunting and rewarding, NEVER patronising.

Even if you rarely cook however, get this book for the beauty. It's simply the most exquisite cookery book I've ever seen, it's so perfectly styled and has such superb photography to accompany the sumptuous descriptions, you could take it to bed and read it cover to cover!

A gem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Entertaining and full of superb recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
My 3 rd Leon cook book ! I love them x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2011
I like the ingridients section most of all. Great if you want to get a bit deeper with your passion for food...and back to the basic concept...Respect for food!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
damn good cook book - sensible ideas about flavouring and handy tips to stock the cupboard too. book two is better i think but i am glad i have both
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I got this as a present. On first glance looked good. It smelt a bit odd. Perfumed pages?? I think it is supposed to be about cooking for healthy living, but, judging by the pictures the authors do not seem to adopt its message. It is full of words such as the "yummy test". I do not to really want to here all about the lives of the authors and their families in a cook book. I think this book was written to sell to people who had been to their restaurants and no doubt they will find it very useful, but if you have not I advise stay clear and stick to Delia.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)